top of page

Parli Debate Squad Ranked #1 Nationally

According to the Point of Information website that lists the national rankings for high school parliamentary debate, O’Dowd debaters are currently ranked as follows:

  1. Claudia Hester and Alden O’Rafferty are ranked 1st with 50.5 points

  2. McKenzie Taffe and Meade Jacobsen are ranked 23rd with 15.5 points

  3. Connor Whitehill and Neha Gupta are ranked 37th with 10 points

  4. Michael Jayasuriya and Shawn Schulz are ranked 67th with 8 points

Additionally, the Bishop O’Dowd High School Parliamentary Debate squad is ranked #1 with 94 points. The rankings are based on parliamentary debate tournament results for the current 2017-18 year.

Congratulations to our students for achieving such success in such a short period of time.


bottom of page