MEET OUR TEAM

bischoff.jpg
Rebecca Bischoff, Chief Development Officer

With an M.Ed. from Harvard University, Rebecca has been with O’Dowd since 2016. She works closely with alumni, parents, grandparents, faculty and friends of O’Dowd who wish to leave a legacy for future students. Contact Rebecca at (510) 577-9100 ext.310. Or by email rbischoff@bishopodowd.org

brown.jpg
Kathy Canty Brown ’84, Senior Director of Development

An Oakland native, Kathy is a proud Dragon with a BS in Psychology from Saint Mary’s College. She served as a math teacher at O’Dowd from 1989-1998 and is now thrilled to be back, working with current families, alumni and their parents, and friends of O’Dowd to ensure the Dragon legacy for generations to come. Contact Kathy at (510) 577-9100 ext.308 or by email: kbrown@bishopodowd.org

auguste.jpg
Diana Auguste, Director of Events and Stewardship

Originally from Pennsylvania, Diana graduated from Columbia University in New York City. She believes education is the passport to the future, and is excited to lead O’Dowd’s annual giving events, including our Crab Feed and Transforming Lives Dinner. Contact Diana at (510) 577-9100 ext.619 or email dauguste@bishopodowd.org.

ferdinando.jpg
Nicole Ferdinando, Annual Giving Director

Originally from Staten Island, New York, Nicole earned her BA from The Catholic University of America and her MA from Seton Hall University, and has been with O’Dowd since 2018. Contact her with questions related to your annual giving and with questions related to employer matching contributions at (510) 577-9100 ext.169 or email nferdinando@bishopodowd.org

cherryhomes.jpg
Karolyn Cherryhomes, Senior Development Associate

 

Karolyn grew up in Hayward and went on to earn her BS in Graphic Communication from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo. She has been with O’Dowd since 2015. Contact Karolyn for Parent Pledge questions at (510) 577-9100 ext.304 or email kcherryhomes@bishopodowd.org

toler2.jpg
Maurita Toler ’07, Director of Alumni Engagement

 

Maturia is a Bay Area native, growing up in El Sobrante. She earned her BA from UC Berkeley and her MA from University of San Francisco and now enjoys working with O’Dowd alumni. Contact her to learn how you can become more engaged at O’Dowd at 510) 577-9100 ext.317 or email mtoler@bishopodowd.org.